The 2017 Le Mans MotoGP Results Released

The battle among the two teams, Yamaha and Honda, was seen on Sunday at French Grand Prix—Round 5/18. The season’s first win came from the Maverick Vinales, who won two opening rounds in Argentina and Qatar. While struggling with the teammate Rossi, who crashed at turn number 11 and gave a lead to him clearing the paths towards easy 3rd win of the current season, Vinales marked his third consecutive win at Le Mans. Finishing at second position was home man Johann Zarco with the Monster Yamaha Tech3 Beast as well as ending at the third position was Dani Pedrosa with Repsol Honda.

The 2017 Le Mans MotoGP Results Released

2017 Le Mans MotoGP Results:

1           Maverick Viñales,               SPA                           Movistar Yamaha MotoGP,                 43’29.793
2           Johann Zarco,               FRA                           Monster Yamaha Tech3,                 + 3.134
3           DaniPedrosa               SPA                           Repsol Honda Team                 + 7.717
4           Andrea Dovizioso               ITA                           Ducati Team                 + 11.223
5           Cal Crutchlow               GBR                           LCR Honda                 + 13.519
6           Jorge Lorenzo               SPA                           Ducati Team                 + 24.002
7           Jonas Folger               GER                           Monster Yamaha Tech3                 + 25.733
8           Jack Miller               AUS                           Team EG 0,0 Marc VDS                 + 32.603
9           Loris Baz               FRA                           RealeAvintia Racing                 + 45.784
10           Andrea Iannone               ITA                           Team Suzuki Ecstar                 + 48.332
11           Tito Rabat               SPA                           Team EG 0,0 Marc VDS                 + 50.036
12           Pol Espargarò               SPA                           Red Bull KTM Factory Racing                 + 52.661
13           Bradley Smith               GBR                           Red Bull KTM Factory Racing                 + 53.179
14           Sam Lowes               GBR                           Aprilia Racing Team Gresini                 + 55.432
15           Sylvain Guintoli               FRA                           Team Suzuki Ecstar                 + 1’06.878
16           Valentino Rossi               ITA                           Movistar Yamaha MotoGP                 Not classified (1 laps)
17           AleixEspargarò               SPA                           Aprilia Racing Team Gresini                 Not classified (5 laps)
18           Marc Marquez               SPA                           Repsol Honda Team                 Not classified (11 laps)
19           DaniloPetrucci               ITA                           OctoPramac Racing                 Not classified (11 laps)
20           Scott Redding               GBR                           OctoPramac Racing                 Not classified (21 laps)
21           Karel Abraham               CZE                           Pull&BearAspar Team                 Not classified (23 laps)
22           Hector Barbera               SPA                           RealeAvintia Racing                 Not classified (25 laps)
23           Alvaro Bautista               SPA                           Pull&BearAspar Team                 Not starting

So stay tuned for more sporting updates all the way from the MotoGP race tracks.